Ooredoo Maldives lands “Small Markets Telco of the Year” at Twimbit Awards

Ooredoo Maldives wins “Small Markets Telco of the Year” at the prestigious Twimbit Telecom Awards, held at the St. Regis Singapore on May 28, 2024.

Ooredoo Maldives saw competition from Dhiraagu, and Brunei’s DST for the accolade, which it eventually secured.

“We are humbled and honored to receive the “Small Markets Telco of the Year” award at the Twimbit Telecom Awards 2024. This is a testament to the hard work and dedication of our incredible team, whose relentless efforts have made this achievement possible,” said Khalid Al-Hamadi, CEO of Ooredoo Maldives.

“We extend our heartfelt gratitude to everyone who contributed to this success. As we celebrate this milestone, we look forward to continuing our journey of innovation and excellence in the telecom industry.”

The awards saw participation of notable names such as Bharti Airtel, Singtel, Starhub, Rakuten Mobile Japan, Reliance Jio, Indosat Ooredoo Hutchison, and China Mobile among others.

Twimbit Telecom Awards, the highest honor for telecom innovators, recognized outstanding achievements in 23 categories at the awards.

Companies such as SKT, Reliance Jio, PCCW, Telstra, Optus, and Bharti Airtel were among the top winners of this year’s edition of the awards.

Share this post: