MATATO Awards Winners of Guest house Edition 2018

Maldives Travel Awards celebrated the finest Guesthouse businesses in the Maldivian Tourism Industry by honoring winners from 15 categories of the Guest House Edition 2018.

Guesthouse Edition was initially launched in 2017 as a one of a kind platform celebrating the growth of tourism in Maldives.

One of the most prestigious awards, “Leading Guest House award” was won by Reveries Diving Village Surf & Spa. The general manager of the Guest House stated that he is ecstatic on having won such an award. And they are utilizing all possible excursions to make their service better.

Below are the winners of the Maldives Travel Award Guesthouse Edition based on votes and ratings:

  • Leading Guesthouse: Reveries Diving Village Surf & Spa
  • Leading Food & Beverages Guesthouse: Velana Beach
  • Leading Guesthouse Diving & Watersports: Fulidhoo Dive & Water Sports
  • Leading Eco-Friendly Guesthouse: Nolhi Escape
  • Leading Business Guesthouse: UI Inn
  • Leading Heritage Guesthouse: Detour Beach View
  • Leading Adventure Guesthouse: Shallow Lagoon Rasdhoo
  • Most Innovative Guesthouse Concept : Crystal Sands Hotel
  • Leading Guesthouse Brand: Kaani Beach Hotel
  • Leading Transport Service Provider: Nevi Transfer Service
  • Leading Beach Island and leading Guesthouse Island: AA.Ukulhas
  • Awards presented by MATATO:

  • Leading Business Development Partner: Allied Insurance
  • New Comer of the Year: Villa Rose
  • Most Supportive Guesthouse Crystal Sands Hotel

Over 250 representatives participated in the function with more than 120 nominees selected throughout the Maldives. Guesthouse edition winners are selected by popular vote which amounts to 60 percent and traveler ratings amounting to 40 percent which is provided by the world’s largest travel website Trip advisor.

MATATO is also set to host the GALA Edition awards at the end of this year which will be exclusively targeted to the resort industry. Over 200 nominations have already registered for this esteemed event and voting lines will be opened starting 15th September 2018.

Share this post: